Fashion faux pas: Bodycon skirts

When it comes to fashion, one of the things I hate the most is seeing women wearing bodycon skirts. I firmly believe that people who wear these kinds of skirts are taking the easy way out. It is in no way, shape or form a piece of clothing that can be deemed fashionable.

In my opinion I find them vulgar; yes I said it. I see tons of girls and young women wearing them at a bum skimming length. If I wanted to see your ‘derrières’ while on the tube or during my lunch break I’d ask.  I have to admit that I do own ONE bodycon skirt. I bought it a long time ago (I know that is not a valid excuse). I wore it a few times before deciding that really it was not for me and definitely not worth the hype.

I do not understand women who wear them, and if you do please help me to understand. Where is the fun in wearing something so tight and short? And even more important, where is the class? You have to let some things to the imagination ladies.

What is strange is that I don’t mind bodycon dresses. I even think that for clubbing they are the best things to wear. But the skirts just make me cringe. Maybe because of the way people wear it. In any case, bodycon skirts are a no-no in my books. What about you?

One thought on “Fashion faux pas: Bodycon skirts

Leave a Reply

